Curtis Floyd

Executive Director (PXD)

Curtis Floyd, currently holds the position of Executive Director (PXD) at The Accreditation Council of Trinidad and Tobago (ACTT). He has been employed with this organisation for the past fourteen (14) years, during which time he worked his way up the ranks as the first appointed Accreditation Officer and subsequently as the first Manager of Registration. This was followed by his appointment as Director, Accreditation and Quality Enhancement and from May 2018 to July 2019 he served as Acting Executive Director.

Over the last thirty-three (33) years he has also worked at various levels of the education system as a Curriculum Facilitator, Primary School Principal, Part-time Tutor on the Bachelor of Education programme with Open Campus as well as teaching both locally and abroad.

Regionally, he has assisted with the training and establishment of External Quality Assurance Agencies (EQAAs) and also served as an executive member of the Caribbean Area Network for Quality Assurance in Tertiary Education (CANQATE) for two consecutive terms for the periods 2011 to 2015. He currently holds the position of President of CANQATE.

Mr Floyd holds a:

  • Master’s in Education, with specialization in Educational Administration and Curriculum, University of the West Indies, St Augustine.
  • Bachelor’s Degree in Education (Upper Second Class Honours), University of the West Indies, St. Augustine.
  • Certificate in Education in the Teaching of Integrated Science, University of the West Indies, Open Campus.
  • Certificate in the Legal Aspects of Education, University of the West Indies, Open Campus.
  • Teacher’s Diploma: Valsayn Teachers’ Training College.

He serves as:

  • Appointed member of the National Advisory Committee on Education, Ministry of Education.
  • Appointed member of the Standing Committee on the Government Assistance for Tuition Expenses (GATE) Programme, Ministry of Education.
  • Appointed member of the CARICOM Quality Assurance Register Task Force (TF-CQAR).
  • Appointed member of Interim Council under the Emergency Ambulance Services and Emergency Medical Personnel, Ministry of Health.